Daughter of Highland Hall


Read More

Latest Releases

Read a Sample Chapter

Chapter One, The Governess of Highland Hall

Read My Latest Newsletter

July 2014

Downton Abbey Inspired Luncheon Tea

Paris in a Cup Tea Party

I’m excited to launch my newest book, The Daughter of Highland Hall, with my friends at Paris in a Cup in Orange, CA! Come and join us October 18th. Meet and greet starts at 10:30 AM, and Luncheon follows at 11:00 AM.

Fans of Downton Abbey, Jane Eyre, and Pride & Prejudice will enjoy this pure and inspiring romance, taking place in Edwardian England amid a clash of cultures and changing times. This is book 2 of the Edwardian Brides Series, but don’t worry this enjoyable read stands alone. Just in case you want to start with the first book in the series, The Governess of Highland Hall, I will have them on hand for you to purchase. The audio versions will also be available.

Tea FoodYour paid reservation includes a copy of The Daughter of Highland Hall, the author meet and greet, a luncheon tea, and a question and answer period after I share stories of my visit to Highclere Castle where Downton Abbey is filmed. Dress up in ‘Downton Abbey’ attire if you like and join in the fun as we travel back to Edwardian England. The cost is $49.95 per person and includes the book, lunch, tea, applicable tax and gratuity. Seating is very limited; reservations are prepaid and are non-refundable. To make your reservation please visit the Paris in a Cup website, or call 714-538-9411.