The Legacy of Longdale Manor

In 2012, art historian Gwen Monroe travels to England’s Lake District to appraise the paintings and antiques of an old family friend, hoping to prove herself to her prestigious grandfather. While at Longdale Manor, she becomes acquainted with David Bradley—the owner’s handsome grandson—who is desperate to save the crumbling estate by selling Longdale’s art and antiques. When Gwen stumbles upon an intricately carved shepherd’s staff similar to one in a photo of her parents and a one-hundred-year-old journal, she uncovers a connection to the father she never knew. 

In 1912, after her father’s death, Charlotte Harper uncovers a painful family secret she can only confess to her journal. She and her family travel to the Lake District to stay on a sheep farm, hoping eventually to find a home with Charlotte’s grandfather at Longdale Manor, but old wounds and heartrending secrets make it a difficult challenge. As Charlotte grows closer to shepherd Ian Storey and rebuilds her shattered faith, she must decide whether she will ever trust in love again. 

Two women, a century apart, are taken on a journey to healing, faith, and forgiveness in this heartfelt dual-time Edwardian romance from bestselling author Carrie Turansky. 

Endorsements

Filled with romance, family secrets, and forgiveness, Carrie Turansky’s dual-time novel, The Legacy of Longdale Manor, will stir your faith—and your desire to visit England’s Lake District!”

– Julie Klassen

author of The Sisters of Sea View

In this enchanting romance, Carrie Turansky opens the door of Longdale Manor and invites readers to explore its vast collection of artwork and the secrets hidden inside. As the characters, both past and present, wrestle to forgive those who’ve wronged them, the beautiful manor house harbors deep sorrows and the sweetest of joys.”

– Melanie Dobson

award-winning author of Catching the Wind and Enchanted Isle

Once again author Carrie Turansky inspires us in this beautifully written tale! Two broken women living a century apart seek healing and a sense of belonging. Yet only faith, family, and forgiveness have the power to change everything and open the heart to finding love. An unforgettable and uplifting story!”

– Kate Breslin

bestselling author of In Love's Time

The Legacy of Longdale Manor is a poignant story of broken family relationships set amidst the lush backdrop of England’s Lake District. Author Carrie Turansky weaves together a split-time tale that ties together generations dating back a century. A masterful plot dealing with issues that every reader will relate to.”

– Michelle Griep

Christy Award-winning author of The Bride of Blackfriars Lane

Exploring the deep heartache and disappointment resulting from a father’s and religious leader’s moral failure, The Legacy of Longdale Manor illuminates the need to maintain faith through serious trials.  The story reveals true repentance, the joy of asking for, and of giving and receiving forgiveness, and brings vividly to life the healing, restorative fatherhood of God.  Laced with sweet romance, Turansky illustrates the building blocks for godly relationships in this beautiful time slip story set amid the dramatic beauty of England’s Lake District. A deep and satisfying love story of our Heavenly Father’s shepherding and grace, The Legacy of Longdale Manor will warm hearts and resonate with readers everywhere.

– Cathy Gohlke

Christy Hall of Fame author of Ladies of the Lake and A Hundred Crickets Singing

Two women, one manor house, and a century of family secrets weave together to form a heartfelt journey to redemption and forgiveness. The Legacy of Longdale Manor is a beautiful story of faith, with a hint of English charm that will appeal to fans of All Creatures Great and Small.”

– Gabrielle Meyer

author of When the Day Comes and In This Moment

“Carrie Turansky weaves an intriguing tale combining old and new, as two couples explore questions concerning family, identity, and what real love truly means. Set in the charming villages and surrounds of England’s Lake District, this is a story to savor over a nice cup of tea.”

– Carolyn Miller

award-winning author of Dusk’s Darkest Shores and the Muskoka Romance series

In Other News

Dutch cover of The Legacy of Longdale Manor

Pin It on Pinterest