New Audio Book and Giveaway

Daughter of Highland Hall AudioHi Friends,

Have you ever listened to an audio book? When The Governess of Highland Hall released in audio a few months ago, I decided to download it and listen. And I was surprised to discover I loved hearing the story read aloud, not just because I’d written it, but because the narrator’s style and pace allowed me to picture the story in my mind and enjoy it in a new way.

Since then I’ve listened to Jan Karon’s new book, Somewhere Safe and Somebody Good, and I loved it! I listened to Edenbrooke and Blackmoore, both by Julianne Donaldson. They are beautiful Regency romances, very clean and proper. And I also enjoyed Sarah Ladd’s newest book, A Lady at Willowgrove Hall. I recommend all these books to you!

Governess Audio CoverWould you like your own audio copy of The Governess of Highland Hall and The Daughter of Highland Hall?  Just visit my book page, and you’ll find links to Tantor Audio and Amazon for Audible.

If you’d like to try out an audio book and see if you enjoy listening, Aduible, an Amazon company, offers a free 30-trial period. That’s what I did for the first month, thinking, “I’ll just try it for free and then close my account. But I enjoyed it so much, and the price was so reasonable, that I decided to continue on. Here’s a link to Audible to learn more.

cturansky-2lowI’d like to introduce two of my reading friends to the joy of listening to audio books, so I’m giving away a CD set of The Governess of Highland Hall and another CD set of The Daughter of Highland Hall this weekend. Just leave a comment below and tell me which set you’d like. I’ll choose a winner for each set on Sunday evening, Novemlber 9th and post the winner on Monday.

Thanks for your interest in my books and for sharing the journey with me!

Blessings and Happy Reading . . . and listening,

Carrie

Daughter of Highland Hall ~ Book Launch Giveaways


TDHH_LaunchGiveaway_Graphics

Hi Friends,

It’s time to celebrate the release of The Daughter of Highland Hall, Book Two in the Edwardian Brides Series!

The official launch date is October 7th, but we’ll be celebrating all month with special events, and we’ll be giving away five prize packages right here on my blog. Keep reading and make plans to celebrate with us!

Paris in a Cup Tea PartyCalifornia Book Launch: Downton Abbey Inspired ~ Book Signing Luncheon Tea at Paris in a Cup in Orange, CA, on Saturday, October 18th, 10:30 am. I’ll be sharing about my visit to Highclere Castle where Downton Abbey is filmed and tell the story behind my new book. Paris in a Cup is lovely, and the food is awesome! This is event is almost sold out, but give them a call and see if there is still room for you to attend.

The Daughter of Highland Hall Giveaways:  We’re offering five Edwardian Prize Packages, and we’re giving the first one away on Launch Day, Oct. 7th. But you can continue to enter all month. The other four prize packages will be given away on October 10, 17, 24, and 31! Check back each Friday to see if you are a winner.

Book Launch Giveaway

October 7th Prize Package “Tyntesfield Treasures” includes items I brought back from my last trip to England. Tyntesfiled is the beautiful estate that is the inspiration for Highland Hall. This package includes: Tyntesfiled tea towel, Tyntesfield mug, Tyntesfield Chapel stained glass sun catcher, Vintage Tea Time Recipes Cookbook, and a signed copy of The Daughter of Highland Hall.

*****Congratulations to Mikaela! She is the winner of the first Prize Package. She left this comment: I love reading historical fiction because it gives me the chance to “live” in another time. “The Governess of Highland Hall” is one of my absolute favorite books and I cannot wait to get my hands on “Daughter of Highland Hall.” Mikaela, be watching for my email. I’ll need your mailing address! : )

October 10th Prize Package includes a Downton Abbey 2015 Calendar, An Edwardian style necklace from Belle on a Budget, A lovelyEnglish bone china tea cup, and a copy of The Daughter of Highland Hall.

******Congratulations to Sally S. from Happy Valley, Oregon. She is the winner of this prize package!

October 17th Prize Package includes a canister of Downton Abbey Tea, London Clock Tower necklace, a lovely English bone china tea cup, and a copy of The Daughter of Highland Hall.

********Congratulations to Sara Kate! She is the winner of this prize package!

October 24th Prize Package includes a Downton Abbey Puzzle, An antique key beaded pendant from Belle on a Budget, a lovely tea cup, and a copy of The Daughter of Highland Hall.
********Congratulation wo Kathleen E. Belongia! She is the winner of the 4th prize package!
October 31 Prize Package includes A Year in the Life of Downton Abbey hard cover book, Set of four Downton Abbey Coasters, an lovely English bone china teacup, and a copy of The Daughter of Highland Hall.
*******Congratulations to Brenda P., from Mobile, Alabama who is the winner of the final Prize Package!

A Year in the Life of Downton Abbey

Pendant

London Clock Tower Necklaceshopping

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Local Book Launch~October 5th

Carrie and Scott

Carrie and her husband Scott, pastor of Calvary Chapel Living Hope, Robbinsville, New Jersey

Hi Friends,

I hope you’ll mark your calendar and plan to join me on Sunday, October 5th, for the official launch of my new book, The Daughter of Highland Hall, Book 2 in the Edwardian Brides Series.

I’m grateful for my church, Calvary Chapel Living Hope, and I’m excited they’re willing to celebrate this book launch with me during our 10 o’clock Sunday Morning service. I’ll be sharing briefly about the story and about using books as an outreach tool. Then after the service I’ll be signing and giving away copies of The Daughter of Highland Hall, one per family. We’ll also be serving some special homemade British refreshments that day.

Daughter Highland HallI hope you’ll come and enjoy the worship service with us and pick up your copy of The Daughter of Highland Hall! For information about Calvary Chapel Living Hope and directions please visit our church website: www.takejesushome.com.

If you don’t live close enough to attend, I hope you’ll pick up a copy at your local bookstore, or you can order it from my website.

Blessings and Happy Reading,

Carrie

Come and Join Me for a Book~Signing Luncheon Tea!

Paris in a Cup Tea PartyHi Friends, If you live in the Orange County, California area, I hope you’ll join me and my friends Valerie and her sister Cheryl, who is the owner of Paris in a Cup, as we launch my newest book, The Daughter of Highland Hall, Saturday, October 18th with a book signing luncheon Tea. The Meet and Greet and book signing starts at 10:30, and the Luncheon begins at 11:00 am.

Daughter Highland HallFans of Downton Abbey, Jane Eyre, and Pride & Prejudice will enjoy this pure and inspiring romance, taking place in Edwardian England amid a clash of cultures and changing times. This is book 2 of the Edwardian Brides Series, but don’t worry this enjoyable read stands alone. In case you want to start with the first book in the series, The Governess of Highland Hall, I will have extra copies on hand for you to purchase.

I’ll be sharing about my visit to Highclere Castle where Downton Abbey is filmed, and how that series inspired my novels. I’m dressing up Edwardian style, and you’re welcome to dress up if you’d like, but that’s optional. Your paid reservation includes a copy of The Daughter of Highland Hall, a lovely lunch prepare by Chef Josh Backstrom, delicous tea, a question and answer time, and applicable tax and gratuity. The cost is $49.95. Seating is very limited; reservations are prepaid and are non-refundable.

Tea FoodTo make your reservation visit www.parisinacup.com or call 714-538-9411.

Paris in a Cup is a lovely Tea salon, visit their website to see the photos.

To learn more about The Daughter of Highland Hall visit this page.

I hope to see you there!

Carrie