Come and Join Me for a Book~Signing Luncheon Tea!

Paris in a Cup Tea PartyHi Friends, If you live in the Orange County, California area, I hope you’ll join me and my friends Valerie and her sister Cheryl, who is the owner of Paris in a Cup, as we launch my newest book, The Daughter of Highland Hall, Saturday, October 18th with a book signing luncheon Tea. The Meet and Greet and book signing starts at 10:30, and the Luncheon begins at 11:00 am.

Daughter Highland HallFans of Downton Abbey, Jane Eyre, and Pride & Prejudice will enjoy this pure and inspiring romance, taking place in Edwardian England amid a clash of cultures and changing times. This is book 2 of the Edwardian Brides Series, but don’t worry this enjoyable read stands alone. In case you want to start with the first book in the series, The Governess of Highland Hall, I will have extra copies on hand for you to purchase.

I’ll be sharing about my visit to Highclere Castle where Downton Abbey is filmed, and how that series inspired my novels. I’m dressing up Edwardian style, and you’re welcome to dress up if you’d like, but that’s optional. Your paid reservation includes a copy of The Daughter of Highland Hall, a lovely lunch prepare by Chef Josh Backstrom, delicous tea, a question and answer time, and applicable tax and gratuity. The cost is $49.95. Seating is very limited; reservations are prepaid and are non-refundable.

Tea FoodTo make your reservation visit www.parisinacup.com or call 714-538-9411.

Paris in a Cup is a lovely Tea salon, visit their website to see the photos.

To learn more about The Daughter of Highland Hall visit this page.

I hope to see you there!

Carrie

Time for Tea with Friends!

Where Two Hearts MeetHi Friends,

My latests book, Where Two Hearts Meet, features two sisters, Allison and Tessa, who own a financially strapped teashop in Princeton, NJ. The sisters are praying for an early spring and a return to more foot traffic on Nassau Street. Then a large check arrives and saves their business. But they have no idea who sent it. Could it be from Peter Hillinger, the businessman who owns the shop next door and wants to win Allison’s heart? Or is it from Tyler Lawrence, Allison’s old boyfriend, who has returned to town claiming a renewed faith and a changed life. Allison doesn’t know who to trust. Should she follow her head or heart, or is there Someone else who can guide her toward the best path for her future?

I loved writing a story set so close to home. Princeton has a classic, small town feeling with many great shops and restaurants. Nassau is the main street through town, and it’s the perfect place for a teashop. Historic Princeton Univeristy is just across the street. It was fun to include several local businesses and sites in the story.

Nassau Street, Princeton, NJ.

Nassau Street, Princeton, NJ.

 

Princeton University

Beautiful Princeton Universit

Have you ever visited a teashop? That’s one of my favorite things to do with friends. I’ve been to a cute shop in Elkton, Maryland, with authors and friends, Cathy Gohlke and Terri Gillespie, to celebrate Terri’s birthday. And we’ve also visited a teashop in a beautiful historic home in Jim Thorpe, PA.

I hope you’ll enjoy your “visit” to the Sweet Something Teashop and getting to know Allison and Tessa. Where Two Hearts Meet is available as a paperback or Kindle eBook. I want to bless my blog readers with a special discount! The paperback is only $7.95 when you order it from Createspace using this link and discount code: X29FG5H4 today through May 31. Where Two Hearts Meet would make a great for your mom, sister, or friend.

Author friends Terri Gillespie, Cathy Gohlke, and Carrie Turansky.

Author friends Terri Gillespie, Cathy Gohlke, and Carrie Turansky at a teashop in Jim Thorpe, PA.

Until Next Time – Happy Reading!

Carrie