Farewell to Downton Abbey Invitation

design3 for fbHi Friends,

I hope you’ll plan to join us on Facebook, Monday, March 7, for the Farewell to Downton Abbey Online Tea Party! The final episode of Downton airs Sunday, March 6, so we’ll be ready to talk about our favorite characters, plot twists, and romances as well as some of our favorite books.

I’ve invited two fellow authors who write Downton Abbey Era stories to join us for the party: Kate Breslin, the author of For Such a Time and Not By Sight; and Pepper Basham author of The Thornbearer and The Thorn Keeper. We will each hostess for thirty minutes and will be giving away copies of our books, including my latest novel, A Refuge at Highland Hall. 

Prizes

Grand Prize Gifts: Downton Poster, Downton tote bag, DVD of Season 6, Downton Tea, Downton Motorcar Ornament, Teacup pictured below, English Rose Soap and Peacock Note pad pictured below.

Tea CupKate's GiftsThe party takes place on the event Facebook page, 8:00 – 9:30 pm Eastern Time; 7:00 – 8:30 pm Central Time; 6:00 – 7:30 pm Mountain Time; 5:00 – 6:30 pm Pacific Time.

We’ll be giving away these fun Downton Abbey themed gifts as a grand prize to someone who participates by commenting before and during the party. So choose your Downton Era dress, hat, and a tea time treat, and share them on the Facebook page. RSVP for the party at this link!

We’ll send out a reminder to all those who say they are going, so it’s a good idea to let us know. We hope to see you at there!

Blessings and Happy Reading,

Carrie

 

5 thoughts on “Farewell to Downton Abbey Invitation

  1. I think this is a wonderful thing you all are doing. I am going to miss Downton Abbey so much! I know we can watch the dvd’s over and over, it’s just sad. I have seasons 1 through 4 right now. Sometimes you think shows you love will last forever but, nothing lasts forever.

    I look forward to the party!

    Best,
    Melissa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *